FREE PATTERN: Birds on a Wire

Happy Friday, Friends!!  I hope a fun and restful weekend awaits you.  You have seen sneaky peeks of this quilt…

IMG_5105

IMG_5118

Now, I am most excited to show you the quilt in its entirety!  My Birds on a Wire quilt uses one of Kanvas/Benartex’s new fabric collections, Let’s Tweet.  Click here to view the fabric range.

Let's Tweet Design 1c_65 x 71_high res

The actual quilt made an appearance at Spring 2013 Quilt Market at Portland, Oregon.  Following is a “sighting” photo from Spring Market:

602326_607373219281576_475433224_n

[image source:  Benartex Facebook Page]

I hope you will enjoy making this fun horizontal strip quilt, if you are going to make the quilt. This quilt design is offered by Benartex as a free-to-use pattern.  Click here to download the pattern instructions.

Thanks for dropping by!  I will catch up with you on Monday!  Be good! :)

***

p.s.  Have you taken advantages of the other 2013 freebie patterns I have shared with you?

January: Mediterranean Dream (Quilting Treasures)
February: Butterfly Kisses (Quilting Treasures)
March: Pumpkin Patch using Autumn Fauna (Benartex)
March: Floral Linda using Catalina (Benartex)
April: Forest Floor using Wildflower Wood (Lecien/Lynette Anderson)
April: Nature’s Harmony using Silent Harmony (RJR Fabrics)
June: Simply Sweet using lief!Lifestyle (Quilting Treasures)

7 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Birds on a Wire

  1. Love your quilt. Those owls are so cute! Sadly, I have not taken advantage of the free patterns you’ve provided this year as I was too busy. I’m hoping I’ll have some time now and can take a look at what you’ve been doing.

  2. Just adorable! I hope others will post their own quilts made from this pattern. I love to see what gals come up with.

Leave a Reply

