FREE PATTERN: Nature’s Harmony

Hello Friends, I hope you are doing well.  I am having another “less 24 hours to ship out a project” episode, so I didn’t have time to take pictures of my recently featured magazine quilts to share with you.  But I do have a new free pattern to share with you that uses flying geese units!  SO, if flying geese are your thing to do….

Design 5h_blue_high res

Design 5h_red_high res

Quilter’s Cache documents here the different ways in making flying geese units.  Which is your method of choice?

My Nature’s Harmony design uses fabrics from RJR’s Silent Harmony Collection.  Click here to view the full range of fabrics.

silent harmony1

Silent harmony2

Click here to download the free pattern instructions for Nature’s Harmony!

Thanks for stopping by.  I shall catch up with you tomorrow!

6 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Nature’s Harmony

  1. I was ‘this’ close to that fabric line a couple of days ago (it’s really beautiful!) but had spent my “allotment” ….and then some!……but I so love flying geese (the “no waste” method!) so this is a definite “right up my alley” pattern. Your deadlines constantly make my head spin!!!!! Squeezy hugs to you….SSAB

  2. This quilt is amazing. I think with certain colors it could look very masculine. It is sometimes hard to find patterns for the men in our lives.

    Every quilt I see of yours I want to make!! I will need to live to be very old!!

  3. I love “Flying Geese”. I used it for the first quilt I did for one of my grandchildren. Thanks for sharing. I think I will use it again very soon. And thank you for your support.

  4. Love how you’ve fussy cut the motifs! I love doing flying geese!! I prefer the method where you sew the squares to a rectangle. My very favorite instructor ever taught us to only snip off the middle piece and leave the rectangle as a whole; that way when you’re piecing them into your quilt, you have less chance for distortion. Really love the red/orange version!

  5. I really like this pattern!! Wendy, you are one very busy lady. All I can say is, “wow!!!” And keep smiling.

Leave a Reply

