Chevron: Final Sneak Peek

Hello Friends!  It’s been totally crazy at my end.  I am not sure what happened, but by the time I got to the quilting part (finally!), there were less than 24 hours before I had to ship my Chevron quilt.  So you can imagine the frenzy at my end.  Anyway, the quilt is now on its way to the editor.  And here is a final sneak peek for you…

You could empathize (couldn’t you?) with my feather withdrawal after quilting my recent quilts without incorporating any feathers…

IMG_5163

There is actually a really sweet twist to the design.  I am having a hard time keeping myself from revealing it to you right now… but I shall keep myself in check.  Stay tuned for details.  And I want to wish you a great week!

26 thoughts on “Chevron: Final Sneak Peek

  1. Your feathers are so perfect!! I was wondering when we would see feathers in your quilting again. As for me there can never be enough feathers!!

  2. Can’t stand the suspense!! It is lovely. BTW, I tried the quilting design drawing you posted last week. It was a flower looking design with squared off petals and loops. Finally a design I can do!!!! thanks. I need more practice, but I am encouraged. Thanks for the inspiration. Emily, FL

  3. I can only hope for the day when my “fall-back” design is to do feathers! The ones I do on my domestic machine aren’t too bad, but transferring that skill to the longarm is really a challenge for me. Can’t wait to see this one in its’ entirety…the colors are wonderful!

    • Although I have a “mid-arm” (HQ Sweet Sixteen), I find that this type of feather stitching works out much easier on my DSM (Juki TL2010Q) straight stitch only machine! I am so glad to see ‘feathers’ on chevrons (after so many featuring the ‘echo’ straight stitching.). I know you can do this design, Pam! For me, it was the focus of much practice stitching time…..and so much fun! No where near Wendy’s level of expertise, but sure having a great time!-)

  4. You always do such a beautiful job! Nothing surprises me anymore! You are fantastic!!! George Vision 26

  5. Glad to see you fed your passion. Feels good, doesn’t it? I think from the sneak peaks this one is a winner.

  6. This looks like a fun and happy quilt. I’m anxious to see it in its entirety. Quilting is fabulous, as always.

  7. Oh Wendy, from what I can see, it looks so fun! I can hardly wait to see all of it! I have been away from my computer for awhile. And have I ever missed your posts! My world seems all upside down right now. Hopefully, my world will get right side up soon. But again I can hardly wait to see the whole chevron quilt. Have a great week!
    Jo-Anne

  8. This looks like a really special quilt from your previews, Wendy! I love the feathers with the chevron and I’m looking forward to seeing the rest of it. Question: Do you use multiple colors of quilting thread on the same quilt? It looks like you have both pink and white quilting thread in this photo, but maybe my eyes are playing tricks on me?

Leave a Reply

