Thread Talk from My Sewing Machine #48

thread-talk1

Hello Friends!  I hope you are doing well.  My “Twirly Whirly” quilting motif should be self-explanatory in the following images.

IMG_5121

IMG_5122

IMG_5123

These twirly whirlies are perfect for allover quilting, strip quilting, or sashing/border quilting!  I tested them on my most recently completed quilt, and will definitely be experimenting and practicing with them in the future! [Sadly, my pictures didn’t quite turn out… that’s why I have no photos to show.]

Thanks for stopping by.  Happy Quilting.

13 thoughts on “Thread Talk from My Sewing Machine #48

  1. I’m liking this quilting motif. Looks like a fun ” all-over” pattern. I’m anxious to give it a try. Thanks for sharing

  2. As someone who is getting “out of the ditch” when it comes to free motion quilting I think with a little practice this would be an option for my next quilt.

Leave a Reply

