FREE PATTERN: Flora Linda

Happy Monday, Friends – especially all the Linda’s out there who expressed a liking a few weeks ago for a sample I was making named Flora Linda.

Flora Linda

The fabrics are from Benartex’s Catalina collection.  Click here to view the full range of fabrics — check out the fabrics in the very pretty chartreuse colorway too!  Fabrics are slated to arrive at shops in April.

IMG_4739

I can finally do the big reveal –

Design 2d_high res with binding

Design 2a_high res with binding

Click here to download the instructions to make this quilt.  I hope you will enjoy making Flora Linda.  Do send me pictures of your finished quilts.

Have a great week ahead!  Blessings to you all.

14 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Flora Linda

  1. Such a great pattern to use for all those beautiful prints that are out there right now!! Such an interesting piecing, yet so simple! Really like it…….definitely a “download must”!! Hugs, D

  2. Hi Wendy – do you have any hints for keeping the tiny borders straight and not wavy? I just did a wall hanging with 1.5″ borders and I found them a bit tricky. Love the fabric – when I went on the Bernartex site, it has (Kanvas) after the names of this line and several others. Is that the designer?

    • Hi Pamela,

      Great question! The best way is ensure your borders are straight is to make sure everything you have pieced is relatively straight. The other thing I try to do is to starch press my fabrics before I cut those tiny borders. If you have a 1/4″ foot – use it by all means, after you have checked that it is pretty accurate!

      Hope this helps, WS

  3. thanks Wendy for sharing. I have been waiting for this since the sneak peak. wish it was larger but I will work on that. New to quilting and I love all your patterns. Love how you add all the small borders and so many of them. I will be making this one….

  4. They are both beautiful. I love the black and white and I love the chartreuse – infact chartreuse is one of my favourite colours, only second to pink. Thank you for the pattern. I really appreciate the patterns and am amzed at your talents you have.

  5. your so generous Wendy! Thanks so much! As a “Linda” I feel this pattern is just for me! Can’t wait until I can get my hands on the fabric lol! (((hugs))) to you and Miss Baby! :)

Leave a Reply

