Woodland Parade: Sneak Peak #1

Remember these organic cotton fabrics?

IMG_4942

I do love how they handle.  The fabrics take finger pressing very well as I am piecing the blocks.  I like it when I am able to finger press as I go along with my piecing so that I don’t have use the iron to set the blocks after they are completed!  Here is a sneak peek for you…

IMG_4962

I hope you are liking what you see in Woodland Parade.  I did something that is out of my norm for the design, which I will share when the project is officially featured.  Things are still slow-going at my end, but at least the sun is out today.  That always cheers me up.  Have a lovely rest of the day, Dear Friends!

11 thoughts on “Woodland Parade: Sneak Peak #1

  1. I hate these sneak peaks, you know — they are like books that end in cliff hangers, or television season finales that drive you crazy all summer long wondering who shot JR… ;-) I want to see the whole quilt NOW!!

  2. Can’t wait to see this one!! Was at the bookstore yesterday and saw two of your quilts featured in a quilting magazine. Would love to touch and feel these organic fabrics!

  3. That is so cute, and I am learning there are so many more ways to do a quilt. I am Bernstein Bears from one of my youngest grandson, it would look so much cuter to do it scenes like you have done with this quilt. Thank you so much for your wonderful ideas.

Leave a Reply

