Starry Host: Final Sneak Peeks

Hello Friends, I showed you previews of the fabrics and some of the blocks:

IMG_4845

IMG_4857

Here is a final peek before it is officially featured:

IMG_4923

Here are a couple of highly close-up shots of the feathers… I am baring it all for you to pick out all the blemishes.  I can spot a few already by just looking at the close-ups for a few seconds.

IMG_4929

IMG_4930

Can you tell I am the happiest when I quilt feathers?  With that, I bid you all a very HAPPY Monday, and a Happy Week!

25 thoughts on “Starry Host: Final Sneak Peeks

  1. Oh my goodness!!! Absolutely gorgeous feathers. Your pictures inspire me so much. Whatever flaws you are talking about only add to the charm. I love the feathers you quilt.

  2. Oh, your feathers seem to be happy too! They are so beautiful. I would be afraid to take such close up pictures of mine! Thanks for sharing the details.

  3. Oh this is just beautiful. Your feathers are spectacular!!! You made my morning just looking at this quilting. Thanks so much for sharing with us

  4. Beautiful ~ thank you very much ~ I pinned all these on my Quilts and Fabrics Boards on Pinterest! Jo

    ________________________________

  5. They are not mistakes…they are creative decisions! Your consistency is incredible. I’ve been practicing my feathers on my domestic machine…occasionally I will have a pretty group, so I have hope that the “muscle memory” will travel with me to the longarm. Can’t wait to see the whole quilt!

  6. Love the quilt and gorgeous feathering—great job. I made the Japanese Fruit Pie Sunday and also added walnuts with the pecans. It was easier and less ingredients than mine. My Japanese Fruit Pie has 3 eggs,1stick butter, salt, coconut, white corn syrup, sugar, vingar, raisins, pecans and walnuts. Little different but not much. Cooks for an hr. Thank you for the recipe and I think I will keep yours. Have a good week. Happy sewing.

  7. Blemishes? You see BLEMISHES?! You’re NUTS! What I see is that your quilting continues to blossom and evolve, and that your work gets more fluid, more creative, and more beautiful with each project. Yes, I can tell that you love quilting feathers. Those are some of the most joyful feathers I’ve ever seen, Miss Wendy!

  8. I have given up on fmq feathers! Yours are stunning and beautifully done. I cannot get the hang of the shapes. I will just admire your work! Keep sharing!

Leave a Reply

