A Tale of Two Colorways

Hello Friends, you saw these fabrics I posted last week.  Many of you liked that top fabric, as I do…

IMG_4800

I have been working with fabrics from the same collection, but in a different colorway.  Notice the top fabric is in the same print, but colored differently.

IMG_4845

IMG_4847

Which berry and vine print fabric do you like better – the green/red or the blue/burgundy?

These fabrics are from RJR’s Claridge Manor collection, shipping to quilt shops near you in April 2013!  Click here to view the full range of fabrics.

Thanks for stopping by.  Stay tuned for sneaky peaks of my quilt using the blue colorway fabrics.  Hugs to you all.

36 thoughts on “A Tale of Two Colorways

  1. I like the colors in the blue and burgundy better, but the pattern doesn’t seem as distinct as it does in the green and red — it almost looks like the wrong side of the fabric.

  2. I like both colorways but am drawn more to the blue. I will have to look for it when it comes out. Am eager to see what you do with it.

  3. I love the colors in the blue/burgundy but agree with BarbaraH; almost looks like the wrong side of the fabric. The other fabrics has more of a traditional Christmas look , I’m thinking your probably working on projects for Christmas so I would go with red/green.

  4. Wow, the entire line is beautiful. I think I like the red-berried line least, but would love to work with either of the other two!

  5. Pingback: Starry Host: Sneak Peek « Ivory Spring

  6. Pingback: Rising Stars, COVER QUILT, in THE QUILTER (August/September 2013) | Ivory Spring

Leave a Reply

