Bountiful: Fabrics Sneak Peek

Hello Friends,

After the family goes to bed tonight, I will be cutting into these fabrics for my Bountiful quilt.  I am seriously in love with that top fabric.

IMG_4800

I want to say a BIG “Thank You” for all your encouraging words on my home-schooling Miss Baby for the next few months.  Yes, it is quite demanding time-wise as I am trying my best to stick with schedules.  Here is a photo I sent to my family overseas showing them Miss Baby’s algebra worksheet! :)

algebra

I have got to run as I felt sick again earlier this week, and am trying to play catch up!  Come back tomorrow – I think I have another recently featured quilt to show!  I hope your week has gone well so far.  See you tomorrow.

16 thoughts on “Bountiful: Fabrics Sneak Peek

  1. Great worksheet for your little one. She is doing good. I can’t wait until we see what you are doing with these fabrics. I do love the fabric–gold/reds/greens/beige all my favorite colors.
    Home schooling is harder than most Moms think. I have never homeschooled but I am a retired teacher so I know the work.

  2. I just purchased a copy of “Quick and Easy Quilts.” Lots of fun ideas! I am anxious to to make at least one of your quilts, Wendy, maybe both. Sew many UFO’s already. Great worksheets for Miss Baby….keep up the good work, she will do well in “real” school.

  3. So sorry to hear you were sick. Glad you’re well enough to catch up with things today. You’re going to do a fantastic job at home schooling. I just KNOW it! And the FABRIC is simply wonderful. Can’t wait to see what you do with it. :)

  4. Wendy, you really put a smile on my face with the algebra lesson. Our son and DIL are teaching Mr. B (4 yrs old) integers. These to kids will be ready to take the world by storm when they finish college. ;)

  5. Wonderful fabrics.

    I homeschooled for 10 – 12 years. The best book for reading is

    Teaching a Child to read in 100 Easy lessons, that is how I taught my younger sons. My niece has used it on her children, she started them at age 3. I had a friend that homeschooled and was using the McGruffy (I think that is what it is called) and she was having problems, I told her about this book and presto….learning to read. Good luck!

  6. I commend you on your decision to home school Miss Baby for ANY amount of time! Looking back, I wish I could have done that with my girls… they would have had a better education for sure! Thanks for the sneak peek at these fabrics – I like the one on the top and the one in the middle :-)

  7. Pingback: Bountiful: Final Sneak Peek « Ivory Spring

Leave a Reply

