Baubles, Baubles in Fons and Porter’s EASY QUILTS (Spring 2013)

EQ120029

Hello Friends, things are still a bit shaky at my end.  We are still recovering from our ailments.  But let’s not dwell on my trials and tribulations… Has anyone seen my Baubles, Baubles quilt, featured in the Spring 2013 issue of Fons and Porters’ Easy Quilts?

Baubles

This design uses Quilting Treasures’ Sausalito Fabric Collection, designed by Christine Graf.

Sausalito Group

You might recall Christine Graf’s fabrics have made several appearances on Ivory Spring.  Toward the end of last year, I shared with you a free New York Beauty quilt pattern, designed with the same Sauslito fabrics.  Click here to download the pattern.

Sausalito

A couple of days ago, I shared with you another free pattern designed with Christine’s Graf’s new line Butterfly Kisses.  Click here to download pattern.

FINALButterfly Kissess

So, you can understand why I am most thrilled to add Baubles, Baubles to my “Christine Graf” repertoire of quilts.

IMG_0069

IMG_0070

The blocks are constructed using machine fusible applique method, instead of the traditional curve piecing method.  Can you spot the tiny buttonhole stitches?  You may click here to read about the buttonhole stitches I use when I do machine fusible applique.

IMG_0077

Quilting was kept simple and tone-on-tone, quilted with Aurifil Mako 50 Cotton threads over Hobbs Tuscany Silk batt.

IMG_0076

IMG_0078

This pattern is offered as a FREE bonus pattern on Fons and Porter’s website.  Click here to download the pattern instructions today!  You may also purchase the quilt kit here.

IMG_0074

I hope you have enjoyed my Baubles, Baubles quilt!  I am going to have to run to catch up on things I wasn’t able to do a few days ago.  At least I am up and about.  I will be late in writing/visiting you back.  Please know I appreciate your visit and your friendship!  Hugs to you all.

8 thoughts on “Baubles, Baubles in Fons and Porter’s EASY QUILTS (Spring 2013)

  1. I love your quilt, had already bought the book due to the cover quilt, but after reading thru it also decided that yours is a winner and will be making it as time allows.

  2. Just in case you didn’t get it here it is. OMG. My favourite fabric is 2218 and the other three. Equilter don’t have it so will check out other places for it … Sooooo beautiful. Tell me you don’t like it … I dare you …… Lol

    Cheers Pamela

  3. I am not really an orange person or modern fabric person, but I am changing my mind. Love the Baubles quilt design and the fabrics to :) Wendy, you do such beautiful work–thanks for sharing your talent.

Leave a Reply

