Ivory Spring Quilt Showndown #4: Joy!

Hello Friends,  I am finally back from our Christmas/New Year break.  Though a whirlwind of a break, Miss Baby proved to be a such a good little trooper throughout our travels, which involved being physically in four different states in about 8 days.

IMG_4541

[Photo taken at US Botanical Garden]

1.  Stars of Hope (Fons and Porter Love of Quilting, November/December 2012)

IMG_4277

2.  Cottage Chic Christmas (Quilter’s World, December 2012)

IMG_3883

3.  Greeting Cards (The Quilter, Holiday 2012)

IMG_2452

4.  Midwinter Night Pillow (The Quilter, Holiday 2012)

IMG_3515

Which one do you like best?

I am slowly getting back to my routine while trying to get unpacked.  So, I am not sure if I would be able to visit / email you back immediately.  Just so you know… meanwhile, I hope you have a lovely day!!

13 thoughts on “Ivory Spring Quilt Showndown #4: Joy!

  1. They are all my favorite but my most favorite is Star of Hope. The colors, the design and the quilting just work together so well. I love all of your quilts. Thanks for sharing such inspiring pictures with us.

  2. Wendy, I just want you to know how much I enjoyed your presentation at the Rogers Sewing Center. I was in the front row but hadn’t met you. And I do NOT know how to meander or stipple or quilt, just sew tops tog and have someone else do them. Wish you were here to teach me. I tried it many years ago to no avail. But your quilts were just awesome! Esp the little bluebirds. Marge Hicks

    On Thu, Jan 3, 2013 at 11:07 AM, Ivory Spring

  3. Love the pic fromt eh Botanical gardens. the same company that does that is in the greater Cincinnati,oh area. They did a really neat train display at the Khron Conservatory! but that many states, would have done me in!

  4. I’m totally loving Stars of Hope…loved it when I saw it in the magazine and love it again today! I have a “thing” for stars of any type. I’m guessing that probably 90% of all the quilts I’ve made have had some kind of star in them!

  5. Oh my goodness!!! Wendy…just saw Baubles Baubles in the new Easy Quilts!! Absolutely love the color combinations and the fabric design!! A Drunkard’s Path is on my quilt bucket list…I think this will be the one!!

  6. Pingback: Ivory Spring Quilt Showdown: FINAL! « Ivory Spring

Leave a Reply

