Candy Garden: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends,

I have enjoyed hearing from you – thanks for your sweet and kind words!  Some asked if things would slow down for me.   Answer is “unfortunately, no”.  There has been some shake-up in my schedule.  So I am getting right back into the abyss of craziness.  All I am hoping for right now is that I would be able to ship out a quilt early enough for me to enjoy Thanksgiving with our guests.  That’s how tight my schedule is going to look for the next seven days.

Anyway, here are the fabrics I used for the second quilt I had completed in the last few days.  They are from Art Gallery Fabrics’ Floressence collection.

Here is a sneak peek of the complete quilt.  Mmmm…. I have to say I like! :)

Thanks for stopping by!  I hope to show you another recently featured quilt either tomorrow or Friday.  Hugs and blessings to you all!

14 thoughts on “Candy Garden: Sneak Peek

  1. Beautiful and one thing for sure is you never skimp on design to rush through your work.. Just amazing all the little detail you work into your quilts that take time but enhance the fabric.

  2. I know that I am already going to like this one–I love appliqué! I signed up to take your class online. I don’t know when I can get to it — But I just did not want to miss it. I am like you –I am running tight schedule–I have got to finish my second grandson’s scrapbook–Need to finish my Pumpkin parade quilt for Thanksgiving –not sure I can get all that in before next Friday but I am going to try. Then committed myself to making Christmas Cards this yr. So I think I will be going crazy between now and Thanksgiving. Happy Early Thanksgiving to you and your family. Blessings

  3. This quilt looks like fun. Beautiful fabrics and I’m confident you’ll come up with an amazing design. Still, I want you to enjoy the holidays with your family and company. Please remember your fans (including me, aka Stalker) will be here….it is ok to take time off of blogging. We’ll always be here when you have “time”. Same for email.

    Wish I lived closer as I’d certainly be happy to come help in anyway I can. If there is anything I can do remotely, please let me know and I’ll gladly help.

    Lastly, not sure if you have Costco, but my DH spotted Costco is now providing Thanksgiving dinners at an amazing price. Definitely a great value for a busy family and I’m sure it would be yummy too!

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  4. I like too!! Now, I can see that the stems were done probably with fusible and then machine blanket stitch, but the leaves…. did you do them with needle turn?? I don’t know how you manage to find enough time to do everything that you do Wendy – I hope that you do get a chance to slow down a wee bit and enjoy your Thanksgiving with friends and family :-)

Leave a Reply

