Home Sweet Home: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends,  I hope you are doing well!  I am sorry I have been silent these last few days.  To say that I have been under the gun is almost an understatement.  I completed two quilts in the span of about 5 days… Here is a sneak peek of the first one using RJR’s Thimbleberries Sweet Home fabrics.

What have you been up to lately?  I would dearly like to know!  Thanks for stopping by.  I have a bit of finishing up to do on the second quilt, and I hope once I am done with that, I will actually get a decent night of sleep tonight.  I was just talking to someone in a fabric company how un-glamarous our jobs are in the quilting industry because we both ended up having to work over last weekend! :)

Hugs to you all.

21 thoughts on “Home Sweet Home: Sneak Peek

  1. Just beautiful your quilting sure makes the quilt with those bpretty fabrics. I finished a quilt top, a stuffed Santa and a pair of pants in the last few days.

  2. Was wondering where you were :) and am so happy that everything is okay. I love the color combinations in that fabric and can’t wait to see the whole thing. Your work is always exceptional, Wendy! As for me, I’ve been working on a placemat and table runner set in a very country fabric (I”m usually a floral girl – lol)

  3. what have I been up to??? Well; I have finally got my Sew Intertwined quilt in the frames and I am hand quilting it. Plus getting ready for the Holiday Lane Pillow blog hop…

  4. Sounds like you’ve been busy..but the quilt looks like it is going to be spectacular..as usual. Love those fabrics.
    I have been having withdrawals..moved 2 weeks ago, can’t unpack my sewing boxes (note: plural x 40+) as we need to remove the carpet and lay down laminate flooring. So, it may be another couple of weeks. Should be great once down though.
    Quiltin Hugs comin your way!
    CathyC in BC..(no longer Alberta)

  5. Glad to see you back. Please take care of yourself. Two quilts in such a short time must be onerous. This is supposed to be fun, not burn out.
    I’ve been finishing a few UFOs, and a special quilt for my DH with a garden theme. I’ve loved the free motion quilting push that I got from you. Thank you. I will always be grateful for your clear instructions and expectations that I CAN do it!

  6. Your feather quilting leaves me breathless! I stare at it then go practice…..someday……(sigh)! Been working on disappearing 4-patch blocks for Erin’s “Sandy” project ( my Sunday post: http://treadlemusic.wordpress.com/2012/11/11/early-design-wall/ ) and have had some “fill-in” time at the pharmacy these last days and rest of this week. Getting some serious thoughts on Christmas projects for the upcoming gatherings! Blessings and hugs always, D

  7. Love the quilt. Hope you got some sleep tonight. I am working on a quilt for granddaughter in hot pink and lime green. I have used several different fabrics. Since these are not my favorite, it has been a trial. I have two more blocks to make–Jacob’s ladder, and then I will sew the top together. Blessings.

  8. As always, another wonderful creation! I just love your quilting Wendy :-) You must have a well of creativity deep in your soul that that is just overflowing! What will be next I wonder….

  9. Exciting first peek. Love the colors. They are so much more vivid in your photo than on the Thimbleberries photo. Glad you are back amoung us.
    Tell us…how do you finish the quilt..binding or no binding? Is it machine sewn down on front or back?

  10. That is some of the most beautiful fabric I’ve ever seen, I can’t wait to see the whole quilt! I have so many things on my “to make” list I don’t even know where to start, so I keep doing other things. Why am I like that???

Leave a Reply

