Thread Talk from my Sewing Machine #42

Dear Friends,  I hope you are doing well.  Life has been sort of a blur for me in the last few days as I worked to meet a few non-negotiable deadlines!  I had heard from some of you that you were not able to leave comments on my Cottage Chic Christmas quilt.  I am sorry about that.  I am not quite what was wrong.  I am guessing whatever it was, it was temporary on WordPress’ end.

Here is a snapshot of one of the three quilts I had shipped out in the last week or so.  You can see that it is quilted feather wreath, but with a lighthearted informal feel.  My feather lobes don’t all look the same in size or style.  They almost look like they are up to mischief or something – which is not totally outrageous in light them being quilt on my Monkey Business II quilt there! :)

You will see what I mean by comparing the previous photo with  this next one.  Since all the feathers are the same size, the feel is more uniform and more formal.

Moral of the story:  Experiment with the sizes and styles of your feather lobes to achieve different looks.

Thanks for stopping by!  I will see you again tomorrow, hopefully.

13 thoughts on “Thread Talk from my Sewing Machine #42

  1. So beautiful and such a different look and feel. Working on the Sweet Sixteen puts me back at the “beginner” level, since I just got it set up a few days ago! Hope to get this “learning curve” under control soon so I can relax and come up with a look a titch closer to yours…LOL! Sometimes I wonder why I don’t stick with the “same old”!!!! Mucho hugs coming your way!!!!! D

  2. For some reason, the comment section is not showing up on your posts when I go directly to your blog. If I click on “comments” from the post that came to me via email, then I can see the comments and post.

  3. I love love love the first one. I think I can do that. At least I am going to try.
    BTW retreat was fantastic. I also wish you could have been there.

  4. Pingback: “A rather White, and not Green” St. Patrick’s Day | Ivory Spring

  5. Pingback: Thread Talk from My Sewing Machine #57 | Ivory Spring

Leave a Reply

