FREE PATTERN: Someting Old Something New

Hello Friends, I hope you have had a good week.  I actually have lots to share, but just haven’t had time to sort through the pictures I took this week of the two quilts I shipped out for Fall Market in Houston next weekend.  So, I will share with you another newly released free pattern designed by yours truly.

The design was done with weddings and anniversaries in mind.  Thus the double wedding ring blocks dominate the quilt center.  The pattern consists of a few ideas for embellishment:  personalizing the event of celebration, making the quarter fans into pockets for holding mementos etc.

This design uses fabrics from Quilting Treasures’ Something Old Something New collection.  Click here to view the full range of fabrics.  The mainly gray and white color scheme on the fabrics captures the special-ness of the wedding/anniversary occasions well.

Click here to download the pattern instructions.  Due to the fact that this is a slightly more involved quilt, I recommend you reading through the instructions before attempting the project.

That wraps up our week of chatting, Dear Friends!  I shall see you on Monday.  Have a stupendous weekend!

***

p.s.  If you are new in the Ivory Spring family, do check out my other free patterns listed on the right side bar of the page.  I am happy to see many of you have made great use of those free patterns.  I strive to design something fun and a little different, and not anything half-baked, for all of my designs!

6 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Someting Old Something New

  1. That fabric line is so perfect. Just bought some Kona solid med. gray. Am so taken with all the quilts I’m seeing these days using that color instead of white or another background color. Double Wedding Ring is such a nostalgic pattern!! Have a great weekend, too! See ya on Monday! Blessings…….

  2. Very pretty, Wendy! And I thought you were not a big “Piecing Person,” hmmm? ;-) This is way beyond my abilities for now, but it’s gorgeous, and it gives me something to work towards!

  3. Pingback: FREE PATTERN: Moonflower | Ivory Spring

Leave a Reply

