Flutter those wings: Sneak Peek

Happy Monday, Friends!  I hope you had a good weekend.  Ours was a nippy one, but we managed to meet up with some friends for a petting zoo outing.

Besides the petting zoo, it was an almost all work, and minimal play weekend for me.  I finished my second Monkey Business quilt (pictures to come later), and got started with a new quilt.  Here is a sneak peek.  I will also have more pictures to share with you later when I am able to.

Meanwhile, I hope you will enjoy some of these butterfly shots I took a couple of months ago when we took Miss Baby to a live Butterfly (or “Bunnerfly” according to Miss Baby) Pavillion.  You might have to play “spot the butterfly” in a couple of the shots…

Thanks for stopping by.  Have a blessed week ahead.

13 thoughts on “Flutter those wings: Sneak Peek

  1. Beautiful butterflies! …on the flowers and the quilt. I’m working on Sausalito Beauty at the moment–coming along beautifully. You should’ve heard the oooohs and aaaaahs at the retreat.

  2. I love the parakeets! Our zoo has an open-air cage that you can walk into and birds are used to people handling them. The kids love them, just like Miss Baby! Looks like the quilt would make a precious baby quilt, can’t wait to see the finished project.

  3. Wendy, love your butterfly photos. We have lots of birds and butterflies here and I watch them daily. Can’t wait to see your new pattern!

Leave a Reply

