FREE PATTERN: Queen Anne

Happy Friday, Friends!  I hope you are doing well.  I thought I will wrap up this week by sharing with you another free quilt pattern – Queen Anne.  I love the chain effect played out by the blocks.  That was a pleasant surprise when I was designing this quilt.

This design uses fabrics from Benartex’s Antoinette fabric collection.  Click here to view the full range of fabrics.  The fabric prints are elegant, feminine, classy, and just plain beautiful!  I thought of Barbara for her love of pink when I saw these fabrics.

Click here to download the pattern instructions.  With that I bid you a blessed weekend!  I simply need to go back to work on some quilt designs. I have been buried in design work in the last few days — that’s why you haven’t heard much from me.  I shall catch up with you later!

Before you leave, please tell me how you would use this quilt if you made it.  This quilt finishes approximately 53 1/2″ x 71 1/2″.  I am thinking it would look nice on a toddler bed – all things feminine are needed in a certain little girl’s life who would rather be a pirate than a princess at this point in her life! :)

22 thoughts on “FREE PATTERN: Queen Anne

  1. Lovely quilt Wendy. It would make a beautiful lap quilt. I am curious about the process you go through with your quilts. Do you design your quilts with specific fabrics in mind? Are you commissioned to make quilts with certain fabric lines? Or, are you solely responsible for designing, picking fabric and finding a publisher? I hope you don’t mind me asking. Leslie

  2. Lovely design Wendy. Really works well to show off these fabrics. I think this would be a cute quilt in little girl’s room, but would also make a great lap quilt for someone special too!

    I look forward to seeing the designs you are working on, when you are able to share. I’m sure they’ll be lovely.

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    SewCalGal
    http://www.sewcalgal.blogspot.com

  3. Wendy — it’s beautiful! I think I would use it as a throw in the living room. The pieces are just big enough that it would easly make up in Flannels…. My granddaughters and kids are into the modern flashy colors these days — but I sure love this quilt for myself !

    Thanks for sharing and good luck with your designs!
    Karen

  4. Pingback: Sightings of Queen Anne at… « Ivory Spring

  5. I would probably use the Queen Anne quilt in my livingroom. The design of my room is very Victorian and I think this pattern would look very nice in this room. I just wanted to say the quilt is very beautiful!

  6. Hi there – I’m using this pattern to make a quilt from a soldier’s uniform for his widow – I will let you know how it turns out if you are interested. I really loved the design with the focus on the fabric in the middle.

  7. Pingback: Sew in Love {with fabric} April Blog Hop & Giveaway! | Ivory Spring

  8. Pingback: A very special “I SPY” quilt! | Ivory Spring

  9. Pingback: FREE PATTERN: Moonflower | Ivory Spring

  10. my friend wants to make this quilt for her California King size bed and we can’t find the place that has all the fabric we need. Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

