Holiday Starburst: Sneak Peek

Hello Friends, time has been scarce at my end as we have visiting family from overseas.  With Sherry’s help, I managed to ship off Holiday Starburst to the editor.  Here is a sneak peek:

I have to say I feel a bit warped thinking about the Holidays in this summer heat, but since it’s July, I guess I should go ahead and wish you a Happy Christmas in July? ;)  I’ve got to run — I have the pattern instructions to finish still for the quilt.

Later!  Hugs to you all.

13 thoughts on “Holiday Starburst: Sneak Peek

  1. Hugs to you. My fabric should all be here tomorrow and then there will be a tornado moving through here to get things done . I have all of the dots and solids. I’m really anxious to get this done. Just glad it’s baby size.
    Christmas in July, Perish the thought!!!!

  2. I can’t even think of the Holidays–so many projects to get done for Christmas gifts plus a 3 yr. old scrapbook.
    I just love this pattern and the fabrics are divine! Enjoy your family while you can and safe travels.

  3. Love the fabrics! I was just thinking about this block today. I saw similar block that had appliqued over top a log cabin block, and it got me thinking about trying to “draw” a pattern and how it might look over a log cabin block. Hope you were effected by the bad weather last week, so many still were without power. Don’t know which would be worse, freezing to death after a snow storm or in the heat like so many.

  4. great block. Saw your “Josephs Pinwheel” on Fons & Porter, was fun to see it put together. Love that quilt!

  5. Great colors, can’t wait to see the whole quilt.
    Saw your “Joseph’s Pinwheels” on Fons & Porter , it was fun to see it put together. I love the fabric, and the quilt!
    Charlotte

Leave a Reply

