Virtual Trunk Show #6: Spring, Part 1

I exclaimed to my husband I couldn’t believe we are 1/3 into 2012!  I guess time just sort of flies and disappears when life is busy!  Nonetheless, we are definitely trying to savor spring in the Ivory Spring household.

With that in mind, how about a few springy quilts?

1.  Attention to Detail (American Patchwork and Quilting, June 2011)

2.  Love Grows (Fabric Trends, Spring 2011)

3.  Quilting Around the Applique Block (Quilter’s World, April 2011)

4.  April Flowers (Quiltmaker, March/April 2009)

5.  Sweet Picket Fence (The Quilter, May 2010)

6.  Candied Pomegranate (Quilter’s World, February 2012)

Thanks for dropping by!  I always enjoy your visits.  Have a lovely and safe weekend.  I will be back on Monday!

17 thoughts on “Virtual Trunk Show #6: Spring, Part 1

  1. Wendy,
    Do you quilt with bernina bsr? I try that way and have trouble seeing well to back track when needed though it certainly gives nice stitches. I seem to go back to my #24 foot for better control. I really want to improve, any tips? I drool at what you do!!! Thanks
    Judy fromj Wisconswin

  2. Your work never ceases to amaze me Wendy. I love reading what you’re up to in your world. How do you get balance all everything? I’m off to a retreat this w/e, hoping to get only a fraction accomplished. Happy weekend to you and your family. I chose #3 where you took an easy applique to stellar.

  3. I still love the Quilting Around the Applique Block. All of them are beautiful. Have a beautiful Spring and love all the pictures you take of gorgeous flowers, trees, etc.

  4. I think Attention to Detail is my fav because I absolutely love blk/white polka dots with those springy colors. However the quilting on the Applique block is fantastic!!!!!

  5. Ohhhhhh! That is so, so very difficult, they are all quite beautiful!!! Quilting Around the Applique Block is gorgeous too…but my favorite is Candied Pomegranate!

Leave a Reply

