Thread Talk from my Sewing Machine #31

Hello Everyone!  I hope you have had a good week.  We are making the most of the last few days of my hiatus.  We saw this hand-carved boat a few days ago.  The craftsmanship is incredible.

The roof of the boat has different carved motifs that would make great quilting motifs.

I will post pictures when I do get to try the motifs out on my sewing machine.  Stay tune for more pictures and the schematic diagrams you can use on your quilting project.

Till next time, take care!

7 thoughts on “Thread Talk from my Sewing Machine #31

  1. I would imagine you and your daughter have had a wonderful vacation, and its always wonderful to show children what their heritage is. Almost 20 yrs ago, we went to Philadelphia and my daughter was taken by the history and going to Besty Ross house. And now, just by chance we are lucky enough to know someone who was doing restoration work in Philadelphia, gave us a piece of the fence that surrounded the house that was next door to where Betsy Ross’ house originally sat; a few blocks from where it is now. I have visions of Betsy touching the fence at same time, maybe fantasy, maybe not! Chris

Leave a Reply

