Virtual Trunk Show #3: Christmas!

Christmas is definitely shaping up at my end.  I have done Christmas crafts, and even a bit of Christmas baking with my little one!  We had a mini Christmas Tree trimming party with Miss Baby when we got her her own little 3 ft tall tree.  She was excited, let me tell you!  I also managed to bring out every Christmas quilt I have ever made — just how and where I am going to display or use the quilts, I have no idea.  It’s just nice to have them out.  I am thinking I need one of those quilt ladders.

1.  Christmas in Ohio (Fons and Porter Easy Quilts, Winter 2010)

Image courtesy of Fons and Porter

2.  Starry Pursuit (Cover Quilt, Fons and Porter Easy Quilts, Winter 2011)

3.  Christmas Cheer (Quilter’s World, December 2009)

4.  Peppermint Packages (Quilter’s World, December 2010)

5.  Christmas placemats (Quilter’s World, October 2011)

6.  Christmas Hospitality Runner (Quilter’s World Special Interest Publication, Fall 2011)

7.  Carol of the Cardinals Wallhanging and Placemats (The Quilter, Christmas issue 2008)

8.  Forever Christmas (The Quilter, Christmas issue 2009)

9.  Holiday Spinners (The Quilter, Christmas issue 2010)

10.  Poinsettia Fiesta (The Quilter, Christmas issue 2010)

11.  Coxcombs and Berries (The Quilter, December 2011/January 2012)

***

Christmas is definitely my favorite time of year!

“How great our joy!  Great our joy!  Joy, joy, joy!  Joy, joy, joy!  Praise we the Lord in heav’n on high!  Praise we the Lord in heav’n on high!”

(Traditional German carol)

29 thoughts on “Virtual Trunk Show #3: Christmas!

  1. Merry Christmas Wendy,
    Thank you for sharing these pictures of your quilts. I can see how your quilting has evolved from the larger looser feathers to the tighter, curvier feathers. I love to see Christmas quilts in particular so this post was quite a treat. Thank you for the inspiration. I have never made a Christmas quilt. I started a paper pieced one a few years back and it was over my head and got put away. But I think I’ll try your Ohio Star one. Thank you again and I hope you have a lovely, relaxed and truly blessed Chrismas.

  2. What a wonderful stack of quilts to have for this time of the year. Enjoyed the show and makes me want to get busy and make some for myself.

  3. Merry Christmas to you & your family. You are such an inspiration. Your work is very grand. I love your pattern/fabric choices. I always say – she’s done it again. How you do all you do in one 24 hr day is amazing.

  4. Oh what a magnificent quilt show! Every one of these quilts is just so lovely and I really enjoy your beautiful quilting!

    Thank you for sharing this with us!

  5. My favorites are the Christmas tree quilting motifs on “Christmas Cheer” and the applique design and fabrics on “Peppermint Packages.” Did you embroider the gift tags by hand or by machine? Also, just wondering why you embroidered after quilting (so black thread shows on the back of the quilt — I guess that means you did embroider by hand).

  6. You certainly have a lot of beautiful quilts to display at Christmas. I would love to see you home all decorated with them. If you run out of room at your place you can always send them to mine. ;)

    I can just imagine the excitement of Miss Baby with her very own Christmas tree.

    May you and your family enjoy a blessed Christmas.

  7. Pingback: Virtual Trunk Show #9: Christmas 2012 « Ivory Spring

Leave a Reply

