Quilter’s Home 55 Best Blogs

Happy Memorial Day (Observed) Monday. I hope you had a good weekend. Pink Suede Shoes alerted me that my blog made Quilter’s Home list of 55 Best Blogs! I was totally surprised, but at the same time really excited.

To be listed with some of the big names in Quilty/Crafty Blogland, I felt a couple of inches taller than my 5’3″ frame. I am pleased that some of my bloggy buddies’ blogs actually made the list with me! YAY!


You can see who else made the list by accessing the article in pdf format here. Warning! You will spend lots of time visiting the listed blogs. I went out and bought a copy of the magazine just to have a physical proof I could hold with my hands showing that my blog did make it! It is true!! It is printed on page 71… see?


It’s been super fun keeping a blog. The fun factor aside, I think my blog has afforded me the opportunity to stay in touch with the outside world despite my current lot in life as a work-at-home Mom. Many sweet friendships have been forged. I cannot begin to tell you the many sweet gestures shown to me by so many of you that I have met because of my blog! A big and heartfelt thanks to my bloggy friends!


Now if you have a favorite blog that you would like to share on this post – please feel free to do so!

p.s. I enjoyed flipping through Quilter’s Home, my first time reading the magazine. I like how the magazine covers the everyday aspects of a quilter’s life.

23 thoughts on “Quilter’s Home 55 Best Blogs

  1. Wendy, I’m not the least bit surprised that you made the list. My other favorite blog is my daughter’s, abrokencompass.com. As a regular reader, I hope many of your regulars will become hers, also. She is a stay at home mom. She needs everyone’s vote to stay in the top ten and generate income. Thanks for letting me do a little advertising.

  2. Congratulations! You deserve every bit of this recognition–you are a professional in every quilting way.

  3. Glad to see you made that list! I have loved checking in on your wonderful stitcheries for a long time and love the lessons that you have been posting with the encouragement that we can all do what you do if we really want to. Thanks for all your sharing Wendy!

  4. Congrats! I so enjoy your blog and stitching. Now the rest of quiltdom will know what they have been missing. Enjoy this moment, you earned it.

  5. Congratulations Wendy. I’m not surprised in the least that you made this list. I haven’t always commented but I’ve been lurking. You are truly an inspiration to so many of us and the nod to your blog is so deserving!!

  6. Your blog is very nice and I am not surprised it made the list. Please visit my blog DuckyNestDesigns.com I quilt and crochet and paint but I love fabric just love being in the same room as fabric. i sell vintage fabric and notions I pick up on my way thru life and hope to see you there

Leave a Reply

